TH111715_UofA_CDC__D0106.jpg    479 575 5772 (7045 FAX)    1 E Center St Ste 220 Fayetteville, AR 72701


Stephen D. Luoni

Director and Principal Designer

Stephen Luoni is Director of the University of Arkansas Community Design Center (UACDC) where he is the Steven L. Anderson Chair in Architecture and Urban Studies and a Distinguished Professor of Architecture. Under his direction since 2003, UACDC’s design and research have won more than 100 awards, all for urban design, research, and education. His work at UACDC specializes in interdisciplinary public works projects combining landscape, urban, and architectural design. Luoni was appointed a 2012 United States Artists Ford Fellow. He has a BS in Architecture from Ohio State University and a Master of Architecture from Yale University.


Linda Komlos

Executive Assistant to the Director

Linda has worked at the UACDC since 2008.  She has more than thirty-five years of professional office experience. Linda graduated magna cum laude from the University of Arkansas in 2004 with a bachelor’s degree in geography and a minor in business administration, and completed a master’s degree in geography in 2008. She won numerous awards during her academic career, including Outstanding Geography Undergraduate Student Awards in 2003 and 2004, a Fulbright College Senior Scholar Award in 2004,  and an Outstanding Physical Geographer of the Year Award  in 2008. The UA’s Staff Senate recognized Linda in May 2010 as an Employee of the Third Quarter.


Trey Terral

Project Architect

Trey is a project architect and instructor at the UACDC. He previously practiced in Wyoming and Colorado, earning over ten years of professional experience in residential, educational, mixed-use, and urban design projects. Trey received his B.Arch from the University of Arkansas in 2007, and graduated with honors from the M.Arch II program at UT Austin in 2018. His research is focused on the role of architectural and urban design in smart growth and multi-modal transit hubs.